Apply Emirates Visa Online

emirates visa policy

  • Publish Date-

Emirates Visa Policy is made up of certain regulations, laws, and restrictions which are placed by the Emirates government on all foreign travellers who wish to visit and explore the country. Every country that has catered to the tourism industry has certain norms and conditions for their visitors to follow.

This blog will help the readers to access the brief Visa policy issued by the Emirates government. It will help you gain a brief idea about the country and its Visa policies, just so that you can be aware of all their norms and abide by them. If one doesn’t abide by the norms of the policy, their Visa application may get rejected.

Before the Visiting Emirates, make sure you abide by all of their Visa policies and make your journey a pleasant and memorable one.


  • Types of Emirates Visa
  • Visa Policy of Emirates
  • Emirates Tourist Visa Policy
  • Visa on arrival in Emirates
  • Emirates Visa policy for the inadmissible countries
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Types of Visas

The Policy of the United Arab Emirates ensures the variety of Visas they offer. You need to choose the correct type of Visa for ensuring the tenure and purpose of your visit or stay.

The following are the types of Emirates Visa, provided by the Emirates government:

  1. Transit Visa: Also profoundly known as a Stopover Visa, consists of two slots, either 48 hours Emirates Transit Visa or a 96 hours Emirates Transit Visa. Considering the short duration of the Visa, its validity is also less as compared to the other Visas.
  2. Visit Visa: There is a very thin line between a Visit Visa and a Tourist Visa. While a Tourist Visa can be only issued for the purpose of tourism, a Visit Visa is limited to only business meetings or any work-related seminars. A Visit Visa is of two types – a 30 days visa and a 90 days visa.
  3. Tourist Visa: As we say, there is a very thin line between a Visit Visa and a Tourist Visa. As a Visit Visa can be work-related, a Tourist Visa is purely based on leisure and enjoyment. A Tourist Visa is of three kinds, 14 days Emirates Visa, 30 days, and 90 days.
  4. Business Visa: Emirates Business visa is for those who wish to obtain a long-term visa for themselves and their dependents. It intends to focus on an attractive environment for businesses and the United Arab Emirates economic growth. A business visa is followed by some benefits like one can enter the country for a tenure of six months with a multiple-entry visa.
  5. Employment Visa: With a couple of valid documents, you are eligible for the process of applying for an Employment Visa. The Validity of an Employment Visa is for 2 months, but it is extendable by paying a required amount.
  6. Residential Visa: A residential visa and work visa go hand in hand. As while you are working in the Emirates, you’ll need to have a residence too. All you have to do to complete the process of application for a residential visa is to get a clinical registration and apply for an Emirates ID.
  7. Student Visa: With the trend of abroad studying, children usually opt to study in foreign countries. United Arab Emirates provides a Student Visa for those who are interested to study in UAE. Currently, a student visa is valid for a tenure of a year and can be renewed as required.

Visa Policy of Emirates

  • The Visa Policy of the Emirates ensures the Visa requirements for different nationalities who wish to travel to the UAE. This can differ in terms of the nationality of the traveller, their purpose of the visit, and the tenure the wish to spend in the United Arab Emirates.
  • The members of the neighbouring GCC countries have freedom of movement across the UAE territory, except for the citizens of Qatar, who are as per the reports stated in the year 2017, are not allowed to enter unless they have are a family member of an already inhabited resident of the UAE.
  • All the travellers, travelling to the United Arab Emirates, are required to hold a passport that has validity left of a minimum of 6 months.
  • The GCC countries' citizens except for Qatar, need to only show their government ID to enter the country.

Emirates Tourist Visa Policy

  • Emirates tourist visa Policy expresses that there are 40 nations whose residents are not required to issue a visa for tourism purposes.
  • There around 140 nationalities that are required to apply for and issue an approved tourist eVisa to be able to enter the Emirates for tourism. 
  • The process to apply for a tourist E-Visa is extremely easy. All you have to do is Visit Emirates Visa Online
  • Apply for the Visa. The site guides you as to what you have to add and submit. The process doesn’t take up much of your time making it easier for you to issue and track your Emirates Visa status in no time.

Visa on arrival in Emirates

  • The United Arab Emirates visa on arrival (VOA) is a travel document that permits the visa holders to visit the country for a short duration of time. 
  • The visa policy of the Emirates states that there are around 20 countries that need to obtain this kind of visa if they are visiting the country for a short tenure.
  • Once the passengers arrive at the United Arab Emirates airports, they need to get to the immigration checkpoint, where they will be required for the immigration procedure.
  • An immigration officer will hand over a visa on the arrival application form. The passengers must pay the visa on arrival fee for the travel document to be approved and granted.
  • Emirates visa on arrival, when approved, is a single entry permit which allows most countries a maximum stay of up to 30 days in the United Arab Emirates.
  • A 14-day visa on arrival is also available for Indian passport holders who are residents of the United States or who also hold a valid US visa, or who are residents of a European Union country.
  • Visa on Arrival eligible travellers who wish to extend their time in the Emirates than that granted is required to issue a consular visa.

Emirates Visa policy for the inadmissible countries

  • The United Arab Emirates doesn't have any official diplomatic relations with Israel.
  • The Emirates visa policy forbids citizens or Israeli passport holders from offering a visa or visiting the country.
  • The UAE visa ban over Israeli residents may be in exception in certain cases.
  • The residents of the country of Israel can transit through the United Arab Emirates Airport but are required only to be in the transit area. 


Frequently Asked Questions

The visa law in UAE is that the visitors to the UAE must have a visa prior to travel until and unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries or one of the countries whose citizens are eligible for the visa on arrival and even the citizens of member nations of the gulf cooperation council have freedom of movement in the UAE

GCC stands for the Gulf Cooperation Council. It is a political and economic diplomatic alliance amongst countries present in the Arabian Peninsula, they are – Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates.

Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Umm al-Qaiwain, Fujairah, Ajman, and Ra’s al-Khaimah are the 7 cities in the United Arab Emirates.

The issuing of a Visa to visit the Emirates depends on the nationality from where you belong. Some countries have the freedom of movement in the UAE whereas there are some countries where a pre-arranged visa is required. You can visit our site to check if you are eligible as per the Emirates Visa Policy to issue a Visa.

Ask Your Query
Emirates Visa Helpline
Emirates Visa Helpline
Emirates Visa E mail Support
Email Visa Support
Emirates Visa Support
WhatsApp Support
Send Inquiry
Recent Articles